9 March 2021

Inaugural HSV Board and Chief Executive appointed

HSV’s inaugural Board and Chief Executive were appointed in January 2021 to support a strong governance structure with representation from public health services, government and relevant technical experts.

HSV’s executive team is led by Chief Executive Neil Rodaway, who brings more than two decades’ senior leadership experience in the healthcare and logistics sectors.

Key points:

  • HSV’s inaugural Board comprises a mix of strong health service representation and technical expertise.
  • HSV’s new Chief Executive Neil Rodaway brings more than 20 years’ senior leadership experience.
  • Safety and putting customers first are top of HSV’s priorities.

Neil’s prior executive experience includes roles at Swire Mining Logistics Industrial, Vision Group Holdings (Healthcare) and Mayne Group’s pathology, diagnostic imaging and medical centre businesses.

Originally hailing from the UK, Neil has lived in Australia for more than 30 years.

“I am honoured to have been appointed HSV’s inaugural Chief Executive and to play my role in helping Victoria’s public health services support their patients,” he says.

“I am especially excited about working closely with our health services to drive significant benefits for them as we roll out an end-to-end supply chain and shared services functions,” says Neil, who has already met with a number of health service customers and other stakeholders to discuss HSV’s program of work.

“Our HSV team is focused on putting our customers at the front of everything we do, and also ensuring safety is our number one ongoing priority as we work to launch our new distribution centre operations.”

The new HSV Board comprises a mix of health service, government and expert representation comprising:

  • Lance Wallace (Chair)
  • Christine Kilpatrick (Melbourne Health)
  • Andrew Stripp (Monash Health)
  • Felicity Topp (Peninsula Health)
  • Dale Fraser (Ballarat Health Services)
  • Craig Fraser (South West Alliance of Rural Health)
  • Dr Phuong Pham (Department of Health)
  • Kate O’Sullivan (Department of Treasury and Finance)
  • Eileen Keane (Independent director)
  • Ingrid Player (Independent director)
  • Dr Douglas Travis (Independent director)
  • Janet Young (Independent director)

Our website contains more information about HSV's Board, including member profiles.