Our Board

HealthShare Victoria’s Board plays an essential role in ensuring HPV achieves our vision to deliver safe, affordable and sustainable healthcare.

The Board supports HSV’s role to purposefully lead improvement in the delivery of critical goods and services to Victoria's public health sector and actively assure the probity of public hospital procurement practices.

The Board is responsible for ensuring that HSV aligns plans, resources and performance monitoring to our functions, including by:

  • Maintaining an effective governance framework, such as managing HSV sub-committees
  • Supporting HSV’s strategic direction
  • Providing financial oversight
  • Managing conflicts of interest.